Here’s to Your Happy Medium

Hello and Welcome!

If you are an enthusiast of beauty with an emphasis on skincare, style that defies the status quo, and lifestyle/artistic musings, then I am delighted to inform you that you have come to the right place.

For quite a while, I’ve struggled to define my personal style.

It’s no walk in the park when it seems like this culture of looking “airbrushed” seems to dominate the media and our makeup collections.

Don’t get me wrong, there is NOTHING wrong with makeup. 

A bold red lip, a rosy cheek, or a smoky eye can serve as a wonderful accent to a look. An accessory, if you will.

BUT, do you feel like there is pressure to wear it constantly? To cover yourself up? If you have, don’t worry. I’ve felt it too.

We all have plenty of flaws…hyperpigmentation, acne scars, dark spots, wrinkles, you name it…

And sometimes, we just have to cover it up.

But know that covering it all up ALL THE TIME can take a toll on your skin.

Did you know that through diligent skin care, you can actually eliminate many of these problems? A swipe of a CoQ10 roller ball beneath your eyes CAN make you feel just as confident as that Age-Rewind Maybelline Concealer.

Throughout this blog, I am going to inform you about a more natural approach to some of our worst skin dilemmas… so that you know that you truly don’t NEED to pile on the foundation. If you WANT to, you can, but just know that you don’t necessarily NEED it.

We can all find our happy medium with makeup, skincare, etc… I’m quite a radical when it comes to  skincare, but not all of us are and that is OK. Trust me, you can have beautiful, healthy skin no matter your style.

So, I challenge you to take that no makeup day. Know that you ARE worth it and you can find your own, confident happy medium.

I’ll also elaborate upon some other topics that connect synonymously to our skin routines such as sun care and using makeup to establish a signature style accent rather than using it to cover yourself up completely.

Also, I’ll be discussing some other topics of interest such as bohemian style and the luxury end of fashion and skincare.

Like I’ve previously stated, life is about finding a happy medium. My wish to you is that you will find yours!

Cheers ❤

Silky Skin et la Vie Bohémienne

Leave a comment